L'Ensemble

Monteverdi, Vivaldi, Rossini, Beethoven, Shostakovich ... since its creation in 1991, the Matheus Ensemble has distinguished itself in all repertoires and has established itself as one of the most recognized groups in the musical world thanks to its artistic approach daring.

The Matheus Ensemble continues to share its passion with as many people as possible by not hesitating to shake up traditions, under the direction of its conductor, Jean-Christophe Spinosi.

Over the years, the Ensemble has forged privileged links with the most emblematic places of the French musical landscape, including the Théâtre du Châtelet, the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, the Royal Opera of the Château de Versailles or Les Grands Concerts de Lyon.

The Ensemble performs alongside renowned soloists such as Cecilia Bartoli and Philippe Jaroussky, whose collaboration will result in a series of recordings which will be added to the Ensemble's discography.

He is also a regular guest on major international stages in Vienna, Salzburg, Moscow, Madrid, Munich, London, Barcelona, New York, Buenos Aires… In 2019, the Ensemble performed in Egypt for concerts commemorations in Cairo and Alexandria of the 150th anniversary of the inauguration of the Suez Canal.

Proud of its Breton origins, the Matheus Ensemble also remains very present in its region of origin, where it is continuing for the tenth consecutive year the “Opera in the Region” operation throughout Brittany.

In addition, building on the success of previous editions, he continued his residency at the La Collégiale festival in Six-Fours-les-Plages, which became a real highlight of the end of the season for the Ensemble.

During the coming season, the Ensemble, under the leadership of its conductor Jean-Christophe Spinosi, will continue its commitment to transmission through the “Mozart in the City” program launched in 2019.

In parallel, and until July 2024, year of the Olympic Games in Paris, the Matheus ensemble will develop the “Olimpiade” project, thus working to bring the worlds of music and sport closer together, with the aim of inspiring and initiate the creation and dissemination of new works.

  • Gazouillement
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

MATHEUS SET

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

THE QUARTZ

Beethoven Square

60, rue du Château

29200 BREST

Phone: 02 98 33 95 03

info@ensemble-matheus.fr

License n °: 2-1020550

© 2023 by LFDG

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

L'Ensemble

 

 

Monteverdi, Vivaldi, Rossini, Beethoven, Chostakovitch … depuis sa création en 1991, l’Ensemble Matheus s’est illustré dans tous les répertoires et s’est imposé comme l’une des formations les plus reconnues du monde musical grâce à sa démarche artistique audacieuse.

 

L’Ensemble Matheus ne cesse de partager sa passion avec le plus grand nombre en n’hésitant pas à bousculer les traditions, sous la direction de son chef, Jean-Christophe Spinosi.

 

Au fil des années, l’Ensemble tisse des liens privilégiés avec les lieux les plus emblématiques du paysage musical français, parmi lesquels le Théâtre du Châtelet, le Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, l’Opéra Royal du Château de Versailles ou Les Grands Concerts de Lyon.

 

L’Ensemble se produit aux côtés de solistes de renom tels que Cecilia Bartoli ou Philippe Jaroussky dont la collaboration donnera lieu à une série d’enregistrements qui viendront s’ajouter à la discographie de l’Ensemble.

 

Il est également l’invité régulier des grandes scènes internationales à Vienne, Salzbourg, Moscou, Madrid, Munich, Londres, Barcelone, New York, Buenos Aires … En 2019, l’Ensemble s’est produit en Egypte à l’occasion de concerts commémoratifs au Caire et à Alexandrie du 150ème anniversaire de l’inauguration du canal de Suez.

 

Fier de ses origines bretonnes, l’Ensemble Matheus reste également très présent dans sa région d’origine où il poursuit pour la dixième année consécutive l’opération « Opéra en Région » à travers toute la Bretagne.

 

Par ailleurs, fort du succès des éditions précédentes, il poursuit sa résidence au festival de La Collégiale à Six-Fours-les-Plages, devenu un véritable temps fort de la fin de saison de l’Ensemble.

 

Lors de la saison à venir, l’Ensemble, sous l’impulsion de son chef Jean-Christophe Spinosi, poursuivra son engagement pour la transmission au travers du programme « Mozart dans la Cité » lancé en 2019.

 

En parallèle, et jusqu’en juillet 2024, année des jeux Olympiques à Paris, l’ensemble Matheus développera le projet « Olimpiade », œuvrant ainsi au rapprochement  des mondes de la musique et du sport, dans le but d’inspirer et d’initier la création et la diffusion d’œuvres nouvelles.

  • Gazouillement
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

ENSEMBLE MATHEUS

LE QUARTZ

Square Beethoven

60, rue du Château

29200 BREST

Tel : 02 98 33 95 03

info@ensemble-matheus.fr

Licence n° : 2-1020550

© 2021 par LFDG /NR